UNNS – The Captivation (Book Review)

​”Sometimes, it’s worth living the dreams, tasks, hopes or ambitions of the people you love, however unjustifiable or stupid they may sound. Sometimes, it’s worth completing what they stood for. That is the best gift you can give to the people you love.”


“Of course you know about the seven stages of love, but have you ever lived them?” 
Atharva Rathod and Meher Qasim.

Lovebirds since adolescence. Bonded by love, separated by circumstances. They part ways only to meet again. But this time, he is on a secret mission… Are they in control of their own destiny, or its their destiny which is making them dance to its tunes? Only time would answer, as Atharva and Meher unwillingly and unknowingly transcend the seven stages of love. A quintessential tale of love and romance marked beautifully by its own rustic old school charm.
About The Book:

If you’re still wondering what does the title, UNNS means. Let me tell you about the seven stages of the love which the author has mentioned in this novel. “Hub, would mean the stage of attraction. It’s when two people feel attracted to each other but have not developed the strong feelings for each other. This is followed by Unns, the stage of infatuation when people think they are in love but actually aren’t, it’s merely attraction and captivation. The third stage is a stage of love, Ishq, when two people actually fall in love,. This is followed by Aqeedat, which would be the stage of reverence when you start having deep respect for the person you love. The fifth stage of that is Ibadat, when love is so deep that you start worshipping your love. The sixth stage is that of Junoon, stage of obsession for your love and finally, there is Maut, the stage of death. There is nothing more auspicious for someone who loves us all to die for him or her.”

My Review: 

True love never dies and destiny keeps it alive. Or, One can say that selfless love surely find its true meaning once. The author has depicted this thing very well with the concept of the seven stages of love. And, this is worth reading that how Atharva and Meher live these stages of love. The beginning is normal but very interesting. Specially, I love the conversation between Atharva and Meher. Both were in love in the last days of their school life. But suddenly Meher parts her way from him. And refused to love him anymore and rejected him by saying that what we had was merely a attraction. After school ended she went to Germany and settled there without informing to Atharva. Atharva was in deeply in love with her. But what happened after this is more interesting. They met again after 15 years. Atharva was then RAW agent and went to Germany for mission. Author has done a great job and woven a very different and stunning story. Every pages have some suspense till the end. Yes, it is a romantic thriller but I would more than that. The subsequent occurrence of the events surprises in the end. And, what we love about a good novel is its a great climax and Unns has that surprising climax which I loved. At the end, I would say it is a decent read except some editing errors. The cover could have been better than this. The plot may seem similar to some movies but believe me it’s entirely different and thrilling. And yes it may be a good script for a movie in the future which may be a superhit.

My Rating:4/5

More About This Book:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s